## 2018 New Investigator Operating Grant Competition Announcement

Research Manitoba is pleased to announce the recipients for the 2018 New Investigator Operating Grant Competition:

## **Social Sciences and Humanities**

Dr. Lara Fenton, Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management, University of Manitoba

Dr. Julia Gamble, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts, University of Manitoba

**Dr. Eftihia Mihelakis,** Department of Gender and Women's Studies Program, Faculty of Arts, Brandon University

## **Natural Sciences and Engineering**

*Professor Jacob Burgess,* Department of Physics and Astronomy, Faculty of Science, University of Manitoba

**Professor Young Jin Cha,** Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Manitoba

Dr. Caleb Hasler, Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, University of Winnipeg

**Dr. Ngai Man Ho,** Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Manitoba

**Dr. Nan Wu,** Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Manitoba

## Health

Dr. David Herbert, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, University of Manitoba

**Dr. Biniam Kidane,** Department of Surgery (Medicine), Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

**Dr. Jason Kindrachuk,** Department of Medical Microbiology (Medicine), Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

Dr. Leslie Roos, Department of Psychology, Faculty of Arts, University of Manitoba

**Dr. Tabrez Siddiqui,** Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology (Medicine), Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

**Dr. Jillian Stobart,** College of Pharmacy, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba